Become An Independent Agent or Broker


This Website provides agents and brokers with basic product information. Please refer to the respective Personal Lines and Commercial Lines tabs for updated product information. For detailed product information, agents and brokers should contact department managers directly. Department managers are identified and contact information is available on this page. See Department Contacts below. All Golden Bear department managers and underwriters are available to assist you. 

Golden Bear Insurance Company values its relationships with qualified personal lines agents and brokers and commercial wholesale brokers. Those interested in establishing a business relationship with Golden Bear must submit the a Broker Questionnaire and a W9 form. Applications are for Broker appointments. Appointment as a personal lines independent agent may also be requested by so indicating at the bottom of the Personal Lines Broker Questionnaire. We are selective in this process and look for business partners who are properly licensed, knowledgeable, experienced, ethical, and financially responsible.



Completed Independent Broker Commercial Lines Questionnaires and W9's should be mailed or emailed to: 
Dawn Shally, Personal Lines Manager 
709 N. Center St. 
Stockton, CA 95202 
dawn@goldenbear.com 


Completed Wholesale Broker Questionnaires and W9's should be mailed or emailed to: 
Shannon DeJesus, Executive Assistant 
709 N. Center St. 
Stockton, CA 95202 
shannon@goldenbear.com 



Submit Applications for Insurance


Send submissions directly to the underwriting departments via email or fax as listed below:


Underwriting Departments 

  
Excess Casualty 

Personal Lines 

Primary Casualty 

Property and DIC (Earthquake) 

Chicago Office 
(Primary and Excess Casualty) 

Email Submissions To 
excess@goldenbear.com 

personallines@goldenbear.com 

casualty@goldenbear.com 

property@goldenbear.com 


chicago@goldenbear.com 


Fax Submissions To 
(209) 870-2977 

(209) 870-2993 

(209) 948-4624 

(209) 870-2986 


(630) 696-6105 




Department Contacts


Excess Casualty 
Connie Vargas-george - Excess Manager 
(209) 870-2922 Or (209) 948-8191 Ext. 553 
connie@goldenbear.com 

Personal Lines 
Dawn Shally - Personal Lines Manager 
(209) 948-8191 Ext. 124 
dawn@goldenbear.com 

Primary Casualty 
Ken King - Primary Casualty Manager 
(209) 948-8191 Ext. 230 
ken@goldenbear.com 

Propery and DIC (Earthquake) 
Michael D. Brown - Property Manager 
(209) 948-8191 Ext. 229 
michaelb@goldenbear.com

Chicago Office, Primary and Excess Casualty 
Roland Lorenzo - Chicago Manager 
(209) 948-8191 Ext. 171 Or (630) 696-6105 
relorenzo@goldenbear.com 

Claims Department 
Beth Ossino - Claims Manager 
(209) 948-8191 Ext. 123 
Email claim notices to: claims@goldenbear.com 
Fax claim notices to: (209) 948-3026 

Administrative Services Department 
Emmaleigh Schoen - Manager of Administrative Services 
(209) 948-8108 Ext. 139 
emmaleigh@goldenbear.com 



Submit a Notice of Claim


Completed ACORD - Notice of Loss forms should be faxed to Claims Services at (209) 948-3026 or emailed to claims@goldenbear.com


About Golden Bear

A Heritage of Strong Leadership